For more information on our facilities and programs please contact us at:
Phone:403-346-2010
Fax 403-347-2550
Email:general@waskasoopark.ca
or via mail at:

6300 45 Avenue
Red Deer, Alberta
T4N 3M4




Contact Us

Hours of Operation:
10 a.m. until 5 p.m. Seven days a week
Statutory Holidays
1 p.m. until 5 p.m.

The Kerry Wood Nature Centre is open year-round, closing only on Christmas Day.

Fort Normandeau is open Victoria Day 
to Labour Day.
Todd Nivens 
Program Coordinator
E-Mail: programs@waskasoopark.ca
Todd.Nivens@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 106

Diane Olson 
School and Youth Interpreter
E-Mail: 
interpreter@wskasoopark.ca
Diane.Olson@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 107

Fern Hanson 
Bookings 
E-Mail: bookings@waskasoopark.ca
Fern.Hanson@waskasoopark.ca
Ph 403-346-2010 ext 104

Marg Harper
Volunteer Coordinator
E-Mail: 
volunteers@waskasoopark.ca
Marg.Harper@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 113
Darlene Kranenborg 
Financial Coordinator
E-Mail:
accounting@waskasoopark.ca
Darlene.Kranenborg@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 120
Kaley Zunino
Executive Assistant/OH&S/Grants
E-Mail: 
executive@waskasoopark.ca
kaley.zunino@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 119
Kathryn Huedepohl 
Public Programmer and 
Special Events Coordinator
E-Mail:
specialevents@waskasoopark.ca
Kathryn.Huedepohl@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 111

Jim Robertson 
Executive Director
E-Mail: 
director@waskasoopark.ca
Jim.Robertson@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 105
Jo-Anne Giffen
Pre-School Teacher
Email:
preschool@waskasoopark.ca
Jo-Anne.Giffen@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 110
Bob Kruchten
Bookstore Manager
Email:
bookstore@waskasoopark.ca
Bob.Kruchten@waskasoopark.ca
Ph: 403-346-2010 ext 103
The employees and volunteers, are the heart and soul of the Waskasoo Environmental Education Society.
These people are taking WEES and the Waskasoo Park Interpretive Program to new and 
exciting places and a bright future.